I-Phone, the new saver of life

In Haiti a documentary filmmaker survives because he has had a First-Aid-APP.

I do not have an I-Phone and I´m not part of the “App-O-Mania”.
But in these days, the American documentary filmmaker Dan Woolley survived in the ruins of a broken house because he has had a First-Aid-APP on his I-Phone. He was alone with his I-Phone for five days before he was found by a French auxiliary. The First-Aid-APP enabled him to bandage a deep cut in his leg with his T-shirt. A sock was used to stop the bleeding on his head.
Furthermore, the I-Phone helped him not to fall asleep. This would have been – in state of a shock – deadly.

Wonder will never cease!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

